Sunshine … all day

It has been a stunning day today.  We did a quick run to the Parnell Farmer’s Market this morning, but MrMacD caught the bus from there straight to the Maritime Museum rather than returning home, as there was an extra sailing because a cruise ship was in port.  I returned home and did some household chores then went out for a walk.  It was hot!  People were on the beaches enjoying the water and the sunshine. I bumped into a friend in Kohimarama and stopped for a chat, which was nice.

On returning home I sat out on the balcony and enjoyed my lunch of sourdough, avocado and tomato while enjoying the view.  Then I sat and worked my way through an email from our travel agent with details of possible accommodation at various points on our journey.  MrMacD eventually arrived home from the Maritime Museum having had three buses cancelled.  We sat and enjoyed a coffee and a ginger biscuit before going through the accommodation options together.  That done, I emailed our travel agent with our choices.

We decided to wander down to St Heliers and enjoy a drink at the Pigeon - Beer and Bubbles for $7 each if bought together.  A bargain!  We got chatting to a couple of chaps, which passed the time nicely, then we wandered back up the hill and pulled together a meal from leftovers and a can of baked beans.  We know how to live!!

For various reasons I’ve been unable to check comments and dip into journals today, so my apologies.  I’ll catch up over the next couple of days.

The top photo in the blip was taken just before 11am when lots of yachts were out on the harbour; the middle photo on the beach at Kohimarama; and the bottom photo just before 2:30pm simply because I liked the line of clouds in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.