Press Photo

Morning I walked Saffy , for quite a while I walked till I reached 10k steps and then took her home. Then more walking down for Ben who as you can see in the extra photo has dyed his hair brown for some character for the Book Day. Someone out of Stranger Things called Will. I don’t suppose it’s a proper book but he has watched it twice and seems to love the series.

Then after school Cameron, Ben, Laura and I walked up to the scout hut to meet a photographer from the local paper for Cameron to get his photo taken to accompany the story of his trip to South Korea next August. He will be 18 and is going as part of the Support Team and will be one of the youngest doing this role. Fundraising has started for the 15 going from this part of Scotland. Their cost to get there helps others from poorer countries be there too. Which is only right.

Stories from Ukraine continues to tear at my guts in agony along with the opposite emotion of wanting a slow painful death to Putin.


Today my wee dog would have been 14. I’m still not over it . Taken too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.