Last ‘everything stops’

This was Ken Bruce’s last day broadcasting his morning show for Radio 2. We had our usual stop at 1030 for Popmaster. Will miss Ken on R2. I can’t stand adverts so not sure if I can bear to listen to Greatest hits radio where he is going to. Will see. I had a tear at the end of the show with his words and the song he played.

Walked into town to get my prescription written from the consultant. My other prescription is sent to Boots from the surgery and when ready they send me a text. But this was one I had to hand in and it ‘would be an hour if we have it’. I took it back and went to Superdrug who had it ready in 15 mins and they had it.

Exhausted tonight. I think a build up of worry over two weeks so I’m going to bed early.

Oh meant to add this that Cameron has two unconditional acceptances from Glasgow Univerisity for the astro physics and Strathclyde for physics (I think)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.