Victoria Halls - Lass O’Gowrie Restaurant, Errol

‘That’s not cancer’ was the sweetest three words I’ve heard in a long time after 2 weeks of worrying after a GP appointment. Fast track appt to a department that’s pretty backed up so thank you NHS for the speed of seeing me.

It’s still ‘something’ but it’s not THAT!

Thankfully we left for ninewells in plenty time cos the parking situation is quite challenging! We waited at the huge multi-storey where when one goes out one goes in so you know there is a space - somewhere! Ours was on the roof so we had a trek and thinking perhaps the sign was wrong….

Was starving so had an idea to go for lunch at the Bridgeview Station restaurant in Dundee for some lunch overlooking the river but it was full! I was amazed that it was. We decided to head in a home direction and go to a place that I’d seen on Facebook called Lass O’Gowrie in Errol and glad we did as it was so good and tasty. I like that they had three different flavours of soup. I liked that they had three different sizes of bowls, which means you can have a bowl of soup but also something else as you aren’t stuffed with a big bowlful. S had a small bowl along with a wrap and salad then He had a baked cheesecake. I had the most delicious medium bowl of broccoli and pea then a warmed scone and coffee. Everything is cooked, baked and prepared on premises. The halls were given To the village by Errol Park Estate waaay back, probably in the 1800s when my grandpa lived here. It had been lying empty for 8 years before this couple took it over last year and it seems to be a success.

We had a chill out afternoon, I felt exhausted ! Ben arrived later with all his chat. A quick tea of steak pie then off to his drama rehearsals for Frozen then a pick up at 7 for him in town and then dropped off at his Scouts.

He came in to pick up his stuff around 9:30 and showed me a medal he got for Scout of the Year! Well done Ben!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.