Photogen

By Photogen

Tipsy's Plot

I revisited a plot in my garden today which I photographed on 10th January. This shows the metal memorial to our cat Tipsy. The daffodil shoots were just pushing through the ground then and it was incredibly mild. I was anticipating an early spring. How wrong can you be!

You can see here that the foliage is fully developed, but the scant blooms, are still in bud. Today the temperature has never risen above 50°F and that wind continues to blast everything. What sort of showing there will be is intriguing, as I've never known the daffodils to be so late.

To pep this up I have applied a Photoshop artistic cut-out filter after applying the 'superpunch' filter in the Revel App. I then played around a little with the curves. I wish I could do this in real life to give the whole garden a superboost. Gosh, it needs it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.