Vendredi

Strava Day 278/75 Hard Off Phase Day 33.

Funny story, whenever I start feeling exhausted after a long day of work and play, once I open/tap the camera  icon on my phone, I suddenly forget the weariness of having "no days off" as a parent, as a self-declared home manager/floor sweeper/intermittent dishwasher/sometimes DJ/sometimes interpreter.

***
Did not track my water intake  and my step count today, made sure I had adequate rest periods/recovery in between light steady state activities, like walking, (not that certain if I got that correct but if you Google L.I.S.S. it should lead you to a plethora of responses) and body weight strength training (practiced on my handstand this morning while B and T were still asleep).
***
What made me laugh today are mostly 5 minute exchanges with T:

T: Why are you wearing a facemask at home?
P: Just so that if I'm tasked to go run outside for an errand, I'm ready to go.

T: You look like you just came from a Senior Center.
P: It's fine. I feel like am a hundred years old sometimes.
T: I would happily go to a senior center.

***
T: Can I have some of my scab cereal?
P: Scab cereal? What do you mean?
T: It's Kellogg's Strawberry cornflakes which look like scab!
P: Scab? Scab is a wound right?
T: Yes!

***
P: Why are you suddenly into vegan cuisine?
T: Am not into anything. Can we go off topic?
P: *laughter*
*****

B cooked Ginisang Monggo today, Gramps bought watermelon, and we had papaya, bananas, and pineapples from our backyard. Remembered to take vitamins today: Vitamin D, Vitamin T (@thorin_gael) , Vitamin B (@ron121023) and sunlight.
***
Featured photo is a 5 minute Snapseed edit: Combined my self portrait this morning with a previous double exposure shot of B and T which has been made as a cover of a poetry collection by Jerome Hipolito: Padangat (Bikol for Beloved).

****
Stay golden. Here's to chasing light and choosing life always. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.