Combi31

By Combi31

Combi with a combi

Today's blip is not a wildlife blip - ah, you spotted that didn't you ...

See it BIGGER

It has been a beautifully warm day, up until this evening when we had a huge storm, just like the summer storms, rain falling, windy, but warm - just as I took honourable son N°2 to his rugby training.

This morning it was the Contrôle Technique for the combi - the equivalent of the M.O.T. and it passed apart from needing a new tyre on the front as one has a cut in it - so this afternoon, I changed the two.

It was great driving along in the sunshine with the warm breeze, smelling that typical combi smell that took us back to summer holidays *sigh*

For those that didn't se it, BBC Springwatch is back at the end of May - Yay, for that.

In other news, I made a load of fruit scones, just before going to the rugby club and I can attest that they are absolutely delicious - the best I have ever made.

We don't get clotted cream, since M & S shut down in Toulouse about 10 years ago, but I went to Intermarché to get some raspberry jam and mascarpone, which is a passable substitute for clotted cream ....

I renovated the combi and fitted it out last year - if you interested here are a few pics of the renovation HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.