In Support of Ukraine

I didn't know about the 'coming together for Ukraine' day on Blip yesterday, so I hope you don't mind me being a day late. Is it really only day nine of Russia's invasion of Ukraine? It seems so much longer, and for those directly affected it must seem like a lifetime. My thoughts and prayers are with those fighting, those caught up in the fighting, and those seeking refuge by leaving Ukraine. The daffodil is from a bunch I bought at the weekend. I noticed that I must have accidently caught one of them when putting them in the vase and it was almost snapped off. Whilst bent over at more than 90 degrees, it somehow was able to take enough water for the tight bud to fully open in all its glory. So I chose that daffodil to use and it's now resplendent in its own mini vase. I'm so pleased that on its first day, the DEC emergency appeal for Ukraine in the UK raised £55m.

Day 718 / Day 9 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
Wales is to remove its remaining Covid restrictions, with legal rules on mask wearing and self-isolation expected to be lifted on 28th March, with the First Minister saying people would still be advised to do both. Free PCR tests will not be available to most people from that date, with LFTs available free for those who have symptoms until the end of June. Contact tracing will continue until the end of June. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.