He's Made Of The Wright's Stuff

We took MrQ to the dentist in the old town this afternoon and went for a walk in the rain while he was being seen. There's quite a nice wine shop there and I went in to see if they have Poire William liqueur, which I'm having difficulty getting hold of. No luck with that but the woman serving owns a German shepherd and loves them. She made a real fuss of Ollie.

On the way back to the car we stood and marvelled at men from Wright's Roofing Services working to replace slates on the former maltings building. The guy in my image gave me a cheery wave and then walked briskly and blithely up that ladder hands free with heavy slates under one arm. It gave me a thrill to see this man on top of his game. I believe that roofers earn quite good money - they deserve it.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.