I Can See.....

...Sort of  Clearly Now...

Well, at least much better than I have since the cataract surgery. Yesterday's Bad Eye day was a challenge, but the mystery seems to be solved! 

Surgeon Says...."allergic reaction to one of the three drops..." Solution? Stop taking those drops...Well, it was time to do that anyway. but sure is nice to know what the problem has been....and..today was a pain-free day! No drops, no pain..

Call me optimistic, but I rushed right out to the library and picked up three books I had left on hold for several days - and then to the pharmacy to pick up a pair of those "reading glasses" just in case... Next week I have another check-up and eventually will get real prescription glasses, but until then, I hope these do the trick!

And, Oh Happy Day.... Earlier this week, my 2021 photo yearbook was delivered. (extra) It is SO exciting when one of those books arrives... Usually I rush to read through it, but of course, that had to wait until I could see better...so I set it aside. Until now. So far today, I have leafed through it checking out the photos, but will do a close read-through of the text tomorrow - and I just know that I will find typos I missed during that last edit before sending it off...I can't figure out how I can miss them, but I always do..'Tis a mystery...

So, a few good things happened today - and made up for yesterday! And, at last, I will be able to start browsing through journals again..a bit at a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.