Best example I've seen.

I've frequently seen a lonely Tree in the middle of a Field. Evidence(?) of a dead hedge.  Curiously/coincidentally I was, recently, watching a video clip during which the commentator was pointing out that an assortment of wars had caused a number of hedges to be removed; partly due to Tractors being able to plough more per day than a horse and partly to yield more area for crops. I've no idea whether this is a result of that, or not - BUT - I think there's little doubt that that faint hump and row of three/seven is a fair clue that there has been a Hedge there.

I've no idea Mike's source/contact(s) but he has a small geological display too.  (Extra)
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
For my record only:-
Visited Mike, came away with another Sourdough Loaf, etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.