First white.

I've been examining the Camellia periodically since then

Up until now there's been very little visible change - BUT -  on today's prowl and point I noticed the bud seen at extreme right in the link above, which was taken on>>>----------> 3rd Dec is now showing signs of swelling; see right hand shot.  Further " 'vestigation" showed a bud, diametrically opposite those two, showing white.

I also saw a couple of small, dead, brown buds, guessimetrically slain by frost.  
I nearly included them in a sort of "The good, the bad and the ugly."  "Triptych".
another BUT:-
I decided there was no "ugly", and it was more a case of The soon, the late and the perished, so I omitted "The Perished" and kept only the soon and the late.

"Nobby Long" is alive and well. 
Aye,  it'll "no be long" 'till we get a showing of, it seems, more flowers than all previous years since purchase added together.

"~ ~ ~ where Σ tends towards MANY, but <≤ ∞."  
(With apologies to those of a mathematical bent.)
;¬ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.