Living my dream

By Mima

It’s her again…

Bean sure knows how to relax of an evening.

It is a year today since my beautiful Sanabananadog died. She’s in the extra, relaxing in a remarkably similar fashion to Beanbag from time to time.

So today I have been especially thankful for the arrival of Bean into my life, healing and swelling my heart.

This afternoon we had a wonderful walk in the warm sunshine at Bortons Pond with friends and their Spitz x Pomeranian dog who terrorises my big girl with his yappy teeth. The place was as busy as I’ve ever seen it. Perhaps people are making the most of the weather at last.

The morning was taken up with watering various beds, then harvesting carrots among other things. I have discovered the most delicious recipe for Moroccan carrot dip. It’s one of the most moreish things I’ve made in a long time…

Raw carrots*
Raw onion
Green olives
Preserved lemon
Chilli flakes
Olive oil
All whizzed up in the food processor until as lumpy or smooth as you like. Add a little Greek yoghurt.

Yum!

*= More carrots than anything else. Other than that I can’t tell you quantities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.