Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

G is for GREAT

Task for the day; to find a photo of something that looked like a letter from the alphabet.

Went into town this morning to see Lynn off on the train. Dundee station must be one of the most inhospitable places on the planet! It is cold, dark and a bit run down. I think the last time it was treated to a makeover was when some member of the royal family deigned to pass through. In addition we, the general public, are no longer allowed in the waiting area without a ticket. So, we said our goodbyes outside and I headed for the shops.

Boy was that a pleasure. Some people are downright dangerous with shopping trolleys! Cutting the excursion short, I headed for the bus. The seats were mucky, the gum had turned the fabric into a dull greyish rubbery mess and the residue of several packets of crisps was mixed in with some kind of fluid that was running down the aisle.

I grabbed the handle on the seat in front of me to sit down. It was sticky. Cursing, I noticed that if you rotated the bright orange metal on the back of the seat looked like an G. I cleaned my hand, took out my phone and hey presto. Task accomplished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.