Redo

The extra shows how this large (24 x 30 inches) painting looked last November when I thought it was done. This morning I pulled it out to prepare for hanging and right away I knew it needed more work. It was over busy and seemed jumpy to me. So I took out my acrylic paints and began to simplify and add movement to the painting. I added layers and colors, going back and forth with paint and Pens, alcohol and Posca. I like it much more now than I did when I started.

This evening Shelly went out with our friends Stu and Judy to dinner at El Granaio and “The Barber of Seville” sung by Skagit Opera. They were great and we had a lovely time. While we were at the opera we met friends Alan and Susan. We hadn’t seen them in two years and it was wonderful to connect again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.