Starting Something New

I spent a couple of hours today rearranging the art in my house. I moved my dining room display of birds to my bedroom and bathroom walls. I moved the wonderful interior of my teacher’s Thanksgiving table to the dining room along with Montmart Paris by my friend Helen and a canal in Venice of mine. The big Venice painting is now in Shelly’s dining room. You get the idea.

Then at 2:00 Shelly and I had a zoom with his East Coast family. We talked and laughed and ended with games. Always fun.

And we’re going to the Bellingham Symphony concert tomorrow afternoon. That’s three concerts in one week. It feels like life may be getting back to normal. Except for one really big awful thing: the war in Ukraine. The news of that is like a heavy blanket of sorrow covering everything. How do you stop a madman? Certainly reason, compassion and truth do not get close enough to touch him. My heart hurts for the people of Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.