Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Spring spreading

A lovely display of Springflowers in the afternoon sun.

The day started fine, with getting my booster, with a bit of sore arm as result, what's a common side effect. The eve was one of phonecalls... I's phoning Sweetheart when 3 called me; I'd pushed them back and called them later. My daughter however didn't answer my call and I imagined she'd gone to bed early. At 10-ish her man called me and told me I had to visit her in a hospital in Rotterdam, he didn't know which one. Calls and calls on I reached her and she's fine and I could collect her at midnight from there. She'd had severe belly aches and suspected an acute appendicitis; luckily that wasn't so. The night she spend at mine... it really had been a weird evening, hearing alarming newses over the phone from my friends and than picking up my girl from hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.