Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Saving Souls

Got to the cemetry Agio Loukas at dusk and then it was rather busy there with families who'd gatered around the graves of their beloved ones and the priests visiting them there for less than 10 minutes, singing psalms and speaking words of worship for the Creator and the souls of them passed away.

Actually not a place to take pictures from, my camera was in hiding underneath my jacket and when here close to the grave of Dimitra's son I couldn't leave this moment before me, not captured. 

It was a good day; Sweetheart had wanted to take me out for a ride over Crete, that is me driving him... his taking me out :-)  Anyway, he couldn't decide where to and time went by and I wanted to get up into Chania town, for seeing friends and for promoting books of poet Michalis Grizos from Athens... and that's what I did around mid-day today and in the eve a walk up here too.

Weekend about! Have a good weekend Blippers! and thank you all for your visits and words *** and so

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.