Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Cretan Cat

Happily sitting in the setting sun this cat is and I was happy I'd had a clear thought ~ the handy systems of mine (Google)  from Holland and the "Viber" system many of my friends here in Greece have, means that foto's can't be exchanged and app calls not made... Anyway I wanted to forward foto's from my friends in Holland, who are relatives to the berieved family here and as that didn't work I realised I can have these foto's printed here! 
That's what I had done this eve and delivered the prints and words of condolance to dear Dimitra..  This cat I'd found on my way towards her.

IN the morning I managed to tease Sweetheart that much that he came along for a walk in the park! All in all he's in a little better condition than he was in October last, and it's not just me who notices, his nephew who'd arrived for two days from Athens noticed the same! 
However half way our walk of some 800 meters, Sweetheart told me that these and those plants and trees are about to bloom and they cause him sneezes and so... Hayfever is about according to him and thus THE Excuse for not walking outdoors in foreseeble future... I need to find new pressures to get him walking! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.