Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

No Sunshine Today!

After all that wall to wall sunshine and blue skies today's grey skies and poor light was sp strange.

No work outdoor s today , much too cold , no blips out doors either, no light.
So it had to be an indoor blip ; a look around the house produced this lovely flower in a vase of flowers John bought last week. Side lighting from the window with the trres in the garden providingthat soft green background . I really like the way the macro setting on my wee Sigma lens ( 70-300) completely blurs everything that is out of focus.

Large is lovely , I think with lots of really intricate detail if you have time to look. Also interested in what you think of the different framing. Just added borders using a tone from the background.

I could have blipped our working televeision as the engineer came this afternnoon at the very end of the allotted time slot, one full week after we had contacted Sky protect. Some service! Still we now have to contact them and they will give us a refund as they accept liability for the failure to turn up earlier in the week. I suppose it does pay to keep your cool when dealing with these people. Just as well I did the introduction to the assertiveness course many years ago - " Being Assertive without Aggression". Laugh is I refused to do the rest of the module as I reckoned I didn't need it and it wouldn't be cost effective to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.