Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

TEN!

Ten years of utter waffle, with the exception of a few rather more interesting holidays. Amazing. Archie has been the main feature in eight of those years. And what a dear wee obliging chap he is.

Back to sunshine today, no wind, and warm(ish). I was out without my wooly hat on all day! I did my torture gym session in the morning. 

After Archie had gone off, deliriously happy, with Elizabeth, we went into town for lunch. I had signed up with the newish steak restaurant in town, and we keep getting irresistible offers on meals - 40% off this time!

It was so nice and sunny in town - Princes Street faces south. But it was mobbed. And as the COVID rates in Scotland are worse than ever (and the worst in the UK) we didn’t like being in crowds.

I soon had had enough and came home, but JR has more stamina and continued for another hour or so, and came home with two of those delicious wee fruity & nutty pottles from Prêt for tea.

Anyway, that’s enough waffle. Thanks to all those who pop in now and again, and especially to the regulars (you know who you are) I really appreciate it. 

PS He got the ‘1’, but not the ‘0’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.