All The Men!

To mark International Women's Day at Parkrun, the men stood forward to manage the event to free up the women (we are mainly a women team) to stay at home; enjoy a morning out or walk, jog or run parkrun.

We had a great turnout of women of all ages and the enjoyment was evident, even when we had to do four laps through the sodden meadow in the mud.  I thoroughly enjoyed my run , having last done the course in February 2020 when I took 33.02 minutes for the 5k, today I finished in 32.48 which I was pleased with considering the mud.

I wanted to also show solidarity with Ukraine and Tony managed to dig out an old running top which was blue and yellow, that and a yellow buff and the Ukranian flag fit the bill.

Euan has had his first trip on a train today, to Bath, and thought it was great fun.

Thank you for today chaps, and for the support on the way round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.