Mikey88

By Mikey88

Cowslips

Isn't it amazing? Two days without that freezing east wind and all sorts of things are bursting out. Had a really nice day today. My wife is going away tomorrow and starts school again on Monday, when she gets back, so we went out for lunch. We went down to the river, had a nice walk around, followed by lunch in the little cafe.

Spring is showing its face now. Under the trees the ramsoms foliage is covering the ground in dark green and the white flowers should be out in the next few days. Chiff chaffs were singing and there were seven buzzards congregating over the trees on the far side of the river.

In the lane the cowslip pictured above was in full flower along with some wood anemonies on the same bank. When we got home, it was warm enough to encourage me to do a little gardening. I'm not a natural gardener, but I tidied up around the pond a bit and scattered some of Sarah Raven's wildflower seed along the pondside. Also dug up the first dandelions of the year.

Now I'm going to inflict the equisite torture on myself that only a Spurs supporter can know, by watching them play when I don't know the score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.