Mikey88

By Mikey88

Shrink Wrapped

I noticed these fields on my ride today. Covered in polythene to make things grow more quickly, they are becoming more and more widespread locally. They make their own contribution to the view.

It was a good ride - the weather was much warmer; the wind was quite strong and in my face on the way down to the river, which slowed me a bit, but was more or less behind me on the slog up the various hills back to the village. As an added bonus, a swallow danced along above me as I rode back into the village and I knocked two minutes off my time from the day before yesterday.

The rest of my family are all away this weekend, so I am in splendid isolation - while it will be nice to see them back on Sunday, I'm looking forward to having the house to myself for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.