Spring flourish

I’ve been looking for an angle on the spring bulb flowers on the balcony that somehow captures the sense that we have a little carpet out there, and very cheery it is too. Perhaps I finally managed it with this. A hellebore, which has been giving nicely since December, in the extras.

A bright, but cold day, but pretty warm in the flat. I don’t think we’ve had the heating on today, although I nearly turned it on for an hour at dinner time. The sun was extremely warm on the sunny side of the balcony.

We had a few bits and pieces to sort out today, notably in preparation for taking the curtains down in the living room before the new ones arrive. So we had to go to B&Q to get some filler, so we also popped into their garden centre and came away with a bit of stuff, including some seeds for later on,  a few sweet pea seedlings (let’s watch them grow!), a ranunculus, and a new pot so I could repot one of my house plants which has outgrown its current home (it also got chopped off). Inevitably some compost. Oh, and a rather nice lavender plant. So there was a bit of reorganisation and planting on the balcony, and I also bought a couple more of the zinc troughs that you can get from Crocus.

In and amongst these domestics, I did some work, but of the pleasurable sort, namely preparing teaching handouts for week 8. More stuff to do tomorrow if I am to start the week broadly caught up with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.