Who ate the pies !

Our latest kitchen "gadget" arrived today - a pie maker.  I didn't know such things existed until a month ago much less that I wanted one. 

Overall I am quite pleased with my first attempt - it was not perfect but not bad considering it was also my first time making pastry (late to that party - I know !) as well us using the piemaker.  For the record the filling was a puy lentil mix with red pepper and chorizo. 

The morning I went over to Aberfeldy with a fellow learner for their second Gaelic Cafe. The topic for the talk part was Gaelic Placenames in Perthshire and the speaker was a local farmer (originally from Skye). It was very good - SB had put a lot of thought into her talk and I learnt lots. 

Coincidently it was the same farmer who spoked to us when we visited Glen Fincastle  a week or so ago. 

I then spent some time in the garden. 

The final episodes of The Newsroom beckon.  It is very good and although nearly 10 years old still feels relevant - I don't know why we didn't watch it when it was first on. 

It has been a good day and a fairly typical Saturday  but the awareness that there are no such days for people in Ukraine was never far away as the news continues to get grimmer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.