Anti war rally

This morning I dropped my partner off at Park run and I went to see my Mum . I helped to wash and dress her . She was terribly sleepy again today.

When I got home I promptly got a placard ready for the anti war demonstration in town . My partner took this snap of me before I went.
It was good to go along and show support for all people affected by war , especially those in Ukraine. There are around 1.3 million refugees fleeing Ukraine . A desperate situation , with unspeakable suffering.

I spent time in the afternoon doing some advertising for the Yoga for Ukraine event in 2 weeks time . 2 other lovely yoga teachers are going to help lead the event , along with my partner helping in a multitude of ways .
Later we went for a walk around Castle Loch. We saw a family of long tailed tits on a feeder . Such beautiful birds .
We enjoyed some lovely reflections on the water as the sun was setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.