Phew!

I started planting in my new front (now grass-less) garden this afternoon. Finally had some good soil delivered and my husband even came out to help dig the hole for a large Crape Myrtle Lagerstroemia 'Tuscana'. It will be about 20' tall (at maturity) and 10' wide and gorgeous coral-pink flowers. Should make a great small tree to shade our upstairs in the summer. Well, in a few years when it grows big enough! So many of the plants that I bought are small now - 5 gallons mostly - but will be large, climate-appropriate (meaning wet winters and dry summers). It's so hard to visualize just how big they will get. Hope they all grow FAST! I'll share photos when the planting is a bit farther along. 

I went looking for a quick blip and found the Pusatilla vulgaris or Pasque Flower just beginning to show it's fuzzy little blossoms. I bet we'll have flowers next week if it stays mild enough! I love this plant, from its fuzzy beginnings right through its glorious seed heads. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.