A Different Ending

I saw my grandchildren today for the first time in over a week, since they had colds last weekend. I was really looking forward to their visit. It all started out well and we had a grand FaceTime chat with Energia. We wanted to get our rental car settled for our trip to Iceland, which we did yay! The children are really drawn to her and hung around the whole time we chatted. We talked all about dragon eggs and watched as Samuel literally washed Energia's face which the kids thought was hilarious. 

But as the day went on, my granddaughter felt worse and worse and finally I had to ask her mom to come get them. I think that the cold has turned into something else and I really hope that they can take her to the doctor tomorrow. So all of a sudden I had some time to spend continuing the garden clean up. It was sunny, a little cool, but good weather for puttering in the garden. This purple anemone caught my eye...a new plant that is now enjoying being in the cold ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.