Great Fun!

Being Saturday, the grandchildren (ages 7 1/2 and 3) came for the afternoon. Since the weather was decent, ie: not raining, we spent much of the afternoon outside...playing, having a tea party, and working in the garden. The kids helped me plant strawberry plants and then the little one went off to play with his "construction vehicles" and his sister helped me plant lettuce starts and radish seeds. By the time I got to the carrot starts she'd gone to join her brother, playing in the dirt. 

Later on, I was in the kitchen prepping for dinner, and the kids were outside "helping" my husband putter around and I looked out the window and saw the little one systematically pulling out the carrots, one by one...I have no idea what he was thinking. They're re-planted now, but it may take a full fledged carrot, or pea, or radish to teach him the theory behind planting veggie starts. 

Odette wanted very much to be in my blip today so situated herself behind the tulip and pansy that I was shooting. She's quite adorable, but I am completely biased of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.