Sunny view

I volunteered for the community shop this morning. It was a beautiful day outside so I kept the door open to let the sunshine in. The shop is in the basement of the village hall so it's quite dark and cool. Despite being cold outside it felt good to have the sun streaming in and looking over the church yard is a bonus. It was a busy morning and £80 was donated for various goods! Lots of new donations were brought along and from that I was able to grab myself a lovely wicker basket! The perks of volunteering you get first 'dibs'! I did of course add a donation to the funds. It was good to see so many faces, have a chat and catch up on what I've missed going on while I was away. I love my Saturday morning social as do so many others. It is always well attended, full of friendly smiling faces, a real joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.