Bargains!

Kath and I spent another couple of hours going through more bags of donations and having another clear out and tidy; it's a never ending job! The one very obvious perk of this is that we get to see things first. I found these lovely clothes which I'm sure my granddaughters will love. We had some beautiful children's clothes donations covering many age ranges, some still had the labels and obviously brand new. Hopefully these will all be snapped up soon by visitors to the shop. If not they will definitely be moved to another charity shop because there will be somebody out there who will be so pleased to have them. We ploughed through about 5 black sacks which we sorted and shelved. We still have two crates of curtains and bedding to work on. These will need labelling with sizes etc so will need a bit more time. We'll probably go down a couple of mornings this week to have a bash at them. I think I will soon need to give my own home the same treatment!
I popped to a neighbours for instruction on how to reset their boiler! We are forecast a very cold snap and they are off for a week's holiday and apparently their boiler has a habit of tripping out. I'm going to check it daily to make sure they don't return to frozen burst pipes! The pressure is on!
Grateful:
For people's generosity 
For good neighbours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.