Knockhill House

Another fine sunny day, although it started with a heavy frost.

I started with something of a triumph when I prepared "Over Easy" eggs for breakfast. Pat pronounced them as better than her versions, which is high praise indeed.

Today’s entry shows Knockhill House which is one of a small group of houses approximately 820 metres from our place.

I checked on our very large scale Ordnance Survey map which is so old and has measurements in yards and furlongs.

The property was the residence of Admiral of The Fleet Sir Charles Edward Lambe 

Admiral of the Fleet

It is my understanding that his funeral (with full naval honours) took place in what is now our "lounge". He was then buried in the Cemetery which surrounds the ruin of the Forgan Church which preceded this one.

Pat is now preparing lunch. Far beyond my limited culinary talents.

I have just started reading the first Montalbano novel on my iPad and the last Montalbano novel in hardback. Yes, both at the same time.

We have watched all the Montalbano TV programmes over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.