Plastic

I had to do an unexpected food shop today as it turns out No. 2's half brother has Covid, for about the fourth time, and she's stopping here for the next few days. 

When did food shopping become a family outing?!  It was carnage. Added to that, not only did I have the slowest cashier in the world but the woman in front of me seemed completely surprised that she had to pay for her shopping. It's not as though she didn't have someone there with her packing and could have looked for her purse while they did that. That would have been much too practical considerate helpful easy.

There's an unusual amount of plastic in here as well, mainly because I was in a hurry. Usually I get as much of the produce as I can loose.  It's a poor excuse, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.