An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Barry Island - 'What's Occurrin'?'

Backdated blip 68

Last day in South Wales and a meet up with my old photo chums Martyn and David, both whom I've known through both work and camera clubs for over 25 years. I see them so rarely and for all of us three to get together was a really special day. Martyn is Cardiff based and did much sterling work in Cardiff Camera Club, where I was member for many years.

David is Cheltenham based and it is he who introduced me to Blip (so blame him!) and after a Saturday morning (ie busy!) around Cardiff Bay's hotspots we went to Barry Island, as they were fans of the TV series Gavin & Stacey.

I used my superwide fixed 14mm on the full-frame D700 a LOT and came away with loads of really good shots, so choosing is difficult. The subject here is huge and rather past-it FunFair, which the BBC were filming something and us three, looking slightly pompous seemed to be allowed to wander where we liked!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.