FRUSTRATION ON THE RISE

I am sitting here at my desk, waiting for
my gardener to arrive to replace the main shutoff valve for my sprinkler system.
It is broken & has been leaking for a week.
He is an hour late, so I am wondering if
that means working on a Sunday is too much to expect.

I have a Plan B, but I was so hoping to get it fixed today, so my front yard project can get back on track, tomorrow. Once it is fixed, we can start planting.

This is trivial compared to the plight of the people in Ukraine. Underlying every thought, every action, is worry about their welfare. I am hoping President Joe Biden will soon announce plans to bring refugees here. There are local families that have family members still trapped. Those family members would be welcome in California.

Munitions are not enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.