Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Reality here

Altho' fortnight back home in Holland, I left my heart in Crete and my mind is like your mind turmbling around the alarming newses from Putin's war against Ukraine.

In Chania I had the sea and beach and mountains and hills in close reach and in Holland, close to home none of that is in such close range. And in Chania I used to walk daily 8-18 kms. here I try to make at the least 5 kms per day; it's not the distance, it's the monotony that makes it harder to carry on and views like today's entry... at the least the sun did shine today! 

Ofcourse I shouldn't be sulky! Not even 2000 kms away from here people are bombed and fight against Putin's war-machine! I wish and hope that our leaders aren't fooled by Putin's strategy.

Thank you all lots for your reactions of recent & I wish you a peaceful and sound new week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.