Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Positiv thinking

Another bright day and that helped me lots in avoiding sulkiness. This mill stands at the edge of my neighbourhood and its present shape is almost 200 years of age (1826,). It was restored some 30 yrs ago as it did suffer from aging and all that happened in history. Now it's a monument what does mill when needed. 

The past days were full of surprises; in Thursday my SIL asked me for help (my daughter is fine; no acute appendicitis) and on Saturday my Benjamin asked me for help; he stranded with his car near Dordrecht when heading for Brussels. He'd managed to get his car to a carpark and I picked him up from there. We'd waited first for the WW, Dutch Roadside Assistance who took the car to a nearby garage. Today I took my son up there from where he could collect his repaired car again... luckily the problem wasn't too big, nor too expensive! 

And thank you all lots for your reactions and support of me... t.i. Not feeling sulky! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.