Dinner for 14

We always used to do Sunday Dinner for the whole family, pre-Covid. However, just before and during the lockdowns, that is when all of our youngest grandchildren were born apart from Hendrix who is now 4 years old.
It's a big job and I stopped doing it weekly and now it tends to happen for occasions, birthdays, Easter, special family events, etc. This was taken when we were almost finished the main course and looking forward to a number of desert choices, including a Keto carrot cake that Daniel had made. I made carrot cake cupcakes, which were definitely not Keto!
Today it was for Marlane's birthday, which is tomorrow, 7th March. She is, of course, a lot younger than me and often gets taken for my daughter (I put that bit in just in case she reads this!).
Our friends, Kim and Ian, came last night and we always have a good evening with them, much hilarity and banter mostly at the expense of Ian I'm glad to say HAHAHAHAHAHA. Good to report that, apart from a couple of long Covid things, he's very much recovered from his traumatic, very near death, experience.
Dhylan is on his way back from meeting his girlfriend in Slovenia, pretty much ready for touch-down as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.