A Long Way Down

I distinctly remember as a quickly growing, thin, gangly teenager thinking that my toes were an awfully long way away. And I don't mean about 6 feet away. I mean, like, 12 feet away and stretching away as I would look at them, like something out of a psychedelic Tom and Jerry cartoon.

This happened especially at times when I was ill, which is odd. I'm sure my parents weren't spiking me with LSD. Although its just about possible knowing my dad now :-)

Anyway, I digress. I was taken right back to my teenage years this evening as I wandered blipless in the rain back home, head down and trudging.

Then I noticed my feet. Which were an awfully long way down.

Blip :-)

- - - - -

LOTD: I'm really torn between three blips today, so indulge me:

(1) Lightly from the ledge's polaroid week blip - what mia does with polaroid and film transfers is magic. Such an evocative self portrait (although Mia seems to have turned her comments off today).

(2) Flick's graphic splat blip - great composition and it just pops. Funny write up about boobs too (No really, I'm not just saying that to make you click the link).

(3) Nanun Meechin Omnida's "Swiftly flow the days - amazing colours, composition, lines and silhouettes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.