photograph the day

Nice thing about taking photographs all day is it helps me remember all the lovely things, like snow drops starting to show up throughout the woods, the appearance of yellow wildflowers, ducks playing with each other, and an enormous family of deer including one who started to walk toward me. This evening Samuel found some socks and happily carried them all the way home and the woman I did the author shoot for brought over a copy of her first printed book. 

Best part of the day - I got to discuss with a little boy whether we should drive a car or fly a helicopter in Iceland.  He chose correctly, we should definitely fly a helicopter. We rented a car instead because on day 12 we'll fly gentle dragons at the dragon sanctuary. The dragon sanctuaries are located in the highlands, the middle areas of the island with really rough terrain, lots of space, and incredibly low population. The roads there are called "F roads" because people driving them leave lots of "F-bombs" because they aren't paved or even gravel-covered and are really rough. Not all cars can legally be driven on F roads but we got one that can be. To traverse a lot of the roads you have to drive through rivers. Our car is more of a "stream" car though. 

I liked last night's burrito so much I recreated it as an omelette this morning and then made a healthy, vegetable and bean burrito tonight. I just got cotija cheese. Maybe if I get audacious enough to try enchiladas...

4,500 antiwar protesters arrested in one day in Russia!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.