silly Saturday

Several pictures to choose from. I was going to post a picture of a yellow flag in my garden and joke that I don't remember planting it. It shows where the gas line is so that Verizon contractors don't cut into it. Miss Utility, a service that tells you where your utilities are so you don't cut into them when you need to do some digging, came out yesterday and marked things so the Verizon contractors can cut with real equipment and hopefully lay the new internet cable a reasonable distance down. Because I know where they'll lay the line I moved all the little sprouts along it. They were two inches high the other morning, four inches high by the end of the day, and six inches high today. I can't wait to see what they are. One group seemed to be eaten. RABBIT!!

The second option was a dog in a carrier on a woman's back, but it isn't completely silly because the dog needed the carrier because it is 12 years old. I'm so glad Samuel is doing so well. Just today he was persuading a group of women in the park that they really wanted to adopt someone just like him. 

The third option is this, with pure whimsy. Someone has made a tiny scene with little characters and this swing. 

I was marvelously productive today and if I am tomorrow too then I'll have accomplished tons. 

I've hit the point in cooking where I'm including the little details like a sprinkle of red pepper flakes this morning or a dash of paprika tonight. I made the most lovely burrito tonight and it was perfect. I can't believe I'd rather my own cooking than take-out but it is coming true.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.