total photography fail!!!

oh so embarrassing
I couldn't get the lens to focus
I couldn't autofocus
Nothing worked
I went home and reset the entire camera, losing all my settings
It still didn't work
Then I realized I didn't have the lens on properly
DOH!!!!

I took a group picture of the neighbor who is an author, her baby, her husband, and her in-laws, and a few individual ones with wild daffodils that are sprouting all about in the woods. I'll do it again tomorrow when the light is better

The extra is a Blue Heron - in South Africa. Also in the picture are weaver nests, which I find fascinating, and .... hippos. 

Ok, so looking at the news, in Florida a man opened his door and was bitten by an alligator, and there are people in southern California who open their doors to see a wall of snow. 

Britain has doubled, from 14 to 28, the number of Challenger 2 tanks it’s pledging to Ukraine.
Ukraine is making mental health a priority. Ukraine's first lady is working with the WHO and thousands of mental health experts worldwide to create a mental health roadmap. The Lviv Mental Health Center offers free and low-cost services from therapists and psychiatrists. It is incredibly rare to see this kind of attention to mental health in the midst of a conflict. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.