All Around My Hat

Today we took down our marquee at the Raptor and Falconry event, it was another grim day like yesterday, the day I finally dared to buy a leather hat. I used to think "Why do people buy these hats, they'll only wear them at this show!" Well, The Man got a similar felt hat years ago, and wears it most days, winter to keep him warm and summer to keep off the sun. Even if I only wear it at shows, that will be a lot of times.

So, in the rain today I wore it. Great! It kept the raindrops off my glasses (how annoying that is - wet glasses! The only wet glasses I like contain whiskey!)

Now I'm home again. Isn't it funny how tea tastes better made with water from your own tap.

If I get this blip submitted soon it will be on time. It's the first time I've had to backblip. Dreadful being away from internet access now I blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.