BJH

By BJH

Emerging leaves

We had yet another grey day today and it wasn't until I was on my way to the supermarket after my walk this afternoon with Kastard, one of the dogs from the sanctuary, that we finally had a few weak rays of sunshine ... for a mere 5 seconds! It was also very windy again which quickly put paid to my hope of being able to photograph the cherry blossom at the park again now that it's in full bloom. Instead I took a few shots of some less mobile subjects like dandelions and daisies but when I was home again I decided to choose this one that I'd taken of newly emerging horse chestnut leaves just before getting on my bicycle.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my grape hyacinth blip from yesterday. They helped me to put a little more effort into it when I was looking for today's entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.