Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Happiness

Thank goodness dissertation for Tam is in - celebrations in order! Thank goodness also that I was parked on Lansdown Green in Cheltenham only because there are no parking charges. Happened to glance down onto the grass while waiting and saw something move. Popped down the passenger window, took a few casual snaps of this lovely robin singing now in the tree and waited for No 1 daughter to rock up.

Not seriously worried about the shot because I thought after a morning in the office paying bills, a couple of hours at the hairdressers (not a natural blonde) I was going on to do a bit of twitching. No, had instead a wonderful afternoon/evening with daughter. Her boyfriend was texted to come over and we went for a Thai. Had a fabulous time! The relief of getting over this hurdle is great! Just waiting for the next one now!

As I put the card in the computer after getting home, I was sooo crossing my fingers that this robin would get me out of a blipping hole otherwise I had no idea!

Happy - yes...and it's only a Thursday! Kids!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.