Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Wing Waggle

A quick wing waggle to say hello as he bombed past the tower and off he flew into the distance! I'd had my lens trained on a white blob far away which grew and grew. This Little Egret flew right in doing a fly-by!

As it was raining, I decided for a quick blip to get my hanging basket down and take a shot of a Primula then decided when the sun peeped through that it was a bit uninteresting so hiked to get some bird shots. Checked up on the cranes to see if anything had happened on the egg front in the nest but no not a sausage unfortunately. Still an eggless nest!

Three days ago one of the released cranes was found dead some distance away which was a bit upsetting however there were nine cranes flying round all interacting and this even included a very wild one that hadn't been ringed. Fascinating to watch and I would thoroughly recommend going to see them.

More Cranes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.