Mugshot

One photo, one word description for Mono Monday.

I mentioned before that mrsfb bought me a surprise engraved mug for our recent anniversary. She has a way with words :-) She bought me the coaster for Christmas.

I had a voucher for a coffee subscription plan for my birthday, from daughter#1 and SIL. This is their house blend, which doesn't seem much different from the Starbucks coffee I get from the supermarket. Apart from the price. I will have to try the more exotic blends. Or maybe some beans rather than ground coffee. SIL gets grandson Rory to weigh out beans into 15g lots and bag them up in old lateral flow test bags!

It seems a nice day today so we are going to pop out to Batsford. I might make it a camera free visit as I have already done my blip.

I was a bit worried when I put the bird food out this morning as there was a very strong smell of gas in the garden. I thought we might have another leak so checked the tank. It seemed OK. Then I looked out of the upstairs window and saw they were having a delivery next door, which explained the smell. Phew!

Camera club this evening, the first face to face one I will have been to for a while.

One year ago:
View From Above

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.