Portrait of an Artist

Apparently the MM prompt is to post an image that can be described in one word. Having had the chance for a chat with this young woman sitting at the end of a "dock of the bay" in Safety Harbor and gotten permission to peek over her shoulder as she started a watercolor of the boats in the marina (see extra), I think my choice will be ...

Beginnings. A painting, perhaps a career or at least a passion to paint, certainly a life. Given these uncertain times I wish her well.

A hot day with high sun but low humidity, we wandered with Janice and Wayne, good friends and neighbors, got lost for awhile and ended up at Olive Garden for drinks and supper. I had spaghetti with marinara and grilled chicken though I was tempted by the raviolis.

... and the adventure continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.