I love a tree with attitude

The Warwicks loop - just over 3 miles around the lanes. Made a pleasant change from mud, mud, & more mud. Think I might have been instrumental in preventing flytipping, hope so anyway. A very smart white Range Rover with small tarped trailer behind, drove down past me as I was walking the lane, I got up in the hedge out of the way to let it pass, it stopped, reversed into a concealed gateway, then on seeing me taking photos, in the opposite direction to their positition I hasten to add, I reckon they thought better of it, pulling away and passing back the way they came. I remember their reg plate so will check tomorrow when I walk to see if they returned later.
I popped  the contents of 2 bags of crocus found in Mum's cupboard in around the garden, they are just shooting so should flower this year with any luck. Then coffee, Danish pastry & jigsaw puzzle for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.